Meet Our Staff

The Columbia College Division of Advancement includes the Offices of Alumni Relations, Development and Strategic Communications. Click on an employee's name for more information.

  • The Alumni Relations office engages alumni and friends through programs and services that bolster pride and build lifelong relationships with the college. Visit our team on the Garden Level of St. Clair Hall, Room 11.
  • Your gift is especially important to supporting hard-working students and innovative programs that make life better for all who attend Columbia College. The Development offices are located in St. Clair Hall, Room 107.
  • Advancement Services oversees the alumni and donor database, working to research and process gifts to the college. Our office is located in St. Clair Hall, Room 16.
  • Strategic Communications promotes the college's mission through community and media relations, social media and web development. Our office is located in St. Clair Hall, Room 7.

Suzanne Rothwell
Vice President, Advancement
(573) 875-7207
srothwell@ccis.edu

Keiyana Austin 
Administrative Assistant, Alumni Relations and Strategic Communications
(573) 875-2586
kjaustin2@ccis.edu

Kenzie Bennett ’19
Assistant Director, Donor Relations
(573) 875-7607
msbennett@ccis.edu

Kevin Fletcher
Strategic Communications Specialist
(573) 875-7807
kfletcher@ccis.edu

Sam Fleury
Senior Director, Strategic Communications
(573) 875-7283
sfleury@ccis.edu

Regan French-Ubiñas
Associate Director, Grants & Foundation Relations
(573) 875-7639
rubinas@ccis.edu

Mitch Gosney '13
Assistant Director, Development
(573) 875-7492
magosney1@ccis.edu

Kaitlyn Keefe
Advancement Services Coordinator
(573) 875-7527
kkeefe@ccis.edu

Starla Landers
Executive Assistant, Advancement
(573) 875-7563
slanders@ccis.edu

Keith McIver
Director, Alumni Development
(573) 875-7550
kwmciver@ccis.edu

Elizabeth McWilliams 
Senior Director, Development 
(573) 875-7560
emmcwilliams@ccis.edu

Melissa Montgomery '06
Senior Director, Philanthropy
(573) 875-7576
msmontgomery1@ccis.edu

Andy Oldenburg
Social Media Manager
(573) 875-7868
aoldenburg@ccis.edu

Carolyn Preul
Associate Director, Strategic Communications
(573) 875-7374
cgpreul@ccis.edu