Meet Our Staff

The Columbia College Division of Advancement includes the Offices of Alumni Relations, Development and Public Relations. Click on an employee's name for more information.


Suzanne Rothwell
Vice President of Advancement
(573) 875-7207
srothwell@ccis.edu

Starla Landers
Executive Assistant for Advancement
(573) 875-7563
slanders@ccis.edu

Alumni Relations

The Alumni Relations office engages alumni and friends through programs and services that bolster pride and build lifelong relationships with Columbia College. Visit our team in the Garden Level of St. Clair Hall, Room 11.

Ann Merrifield
Senior Director of Alumni Relations
(573) 875-7841
amerrifield@ccis.edu

Carolyn Preul
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
(573) 875-7374
cgpreul@ccis.edu

Stasia Sherman
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations, Special Projects
(573) 875-7758
asherman@ccis.edu

Keiyana Austin 
Administrative Assistant for Alumni and Public Relations
(573) 875-2586
kjaustin2@ccis.edu

Development

Your gift is especially important to supporting hard-working students and innovative programs that make life better for all who attend Columbia College. We are located in St. Clair Hall, Room 107.

Elizabeth McWilliams 
Senior Director of Development 
(573) 875-7560
emmcwilliams@ccis.edu

Melissa Montgomery '06
Senior Director of Philanthropy
(573) 875-7576
msmontgomery1@ccis.edu

Keith McIver
Director of Development
(573) 875-7550
kwmciver@ccis.edu

Mitch Gosney '13
Assistant Director of Development
(573) 875-7492
magosney1@ccis.edu

Kenzie Bennett
Assistant Director, Donor Relations & Special Projects
(573) 875-7607
msbennett@ccis.edu

Matt Bear
Development Officer, Prospect Research
(573) 875-7497
msbear@ccis.edu

Advancement Services

Advancement Services oversees the alumni and donor database, working to research and process gifts to the college. Our office is located in St. Clair Hall, Room 16.

Jason Black
Director of Advancement Services
(573) 875-7562
jdblack@ccis.edu

Kaitlyn Keefe
Advancement Services Coordinator
(573) 875-7527
kkeefe@ccis.edu