Meet Our Staff

The Columbia College Division of Advancement includes the Offices of Alumni Relations, Development and Strategic Communications. Click on an employee's name for more information.

  • The Alumni Relations office engages alumni and friends through programs and services that bolster pride and build lifelong relationships with the college. Visit our team on the Garden Level of St. Clair Hall, Room 11.
  • Your gift is especially important to supporting hard-working students and innovative programs that make life better for all who attend Columbia College. The Development offices are located in St. Clair Hall, Room 107.
  • Advancement Services oversees the alumni and donor database, working to research and process gifts to the college. Our office is located in St. Clair Hall, Room 16.
  • Strategic Communications promotes the college's mission through community and media relations, social media and web development. Our office is located in St. Clair Hall, Room 7.

Suzanne Rothwell
Vice President, Advancement Division
(573) 875-7207
srothwell@ccis.edu

Keiyana Austin 
Administrative Assistant,
Alumni Relations and Strategic Communications
(573) 875-2586
kjaustin2@ccis.edu

Kenzie Bennett ’19
Associate Director, Development
(573) 875-7607
msbennett@ccis.edu

Kevin Fletcher
Strategic Communications Specialist
(573) 875-7807
kfletcher@ccis.edu

Sam Fleury
Senior Director, Strategic Communications
(573) 875-7283
sfleury@ccis.edu

Regan French-Ubiñas
Associate Director, Grants & Foundation Relations
(573) 875-7639
rubinas@ccis.edu

Mitch Gosney '13
Associate Director, Development
(573) 875-7492
magosney1@ccis.edu

Kaitlyn Keefe
Advancement Services Coordinator
(573) 875-7527
kkeefe@ccis.edu

Starla Landers
Executive Assistant and Division Coordinator, Advancement
(573) 875-7563
slanders@ccis.edu

Beth McWilliams 
Senior Director, Advancement 
(573) 875-7560
emmcwilliams@ccis.edu

Melissa Montgomery '06
Senior Director, Philanthropy
(573) 875-7576
msmontgomery1@ccis.edu

Andy Oldenburg
Social Media Manager
(573) 875-7868
aoldenburg@ccis.edu

Tera Palozola ’21
Development Specialist
(573) 875-7564
tpalozola@ccis.edu

Daniel Plain
Associate Director, Advancement Services
(573) 875-7562
dplain@ccis.edu

Carolyn Preul
Director, Alumni Relations
(573) 875-7374
cgpreul@ccis.edu