Commencement

With more than 20 commencement ceremonies taking place each year, the CCAA is proud to continuously welcome new alumni to the Alumni Association.

2019 Commencement Schedule

  • Saturday, April 6: Rolla, Missouri
  • Saturday, April 27: Columbia, Missouri
  • Thursday, May 2: Coast Guard Island, California
  • Friday, May 3: Military Education Recognition Ceremony: Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
  • Saturday, May 4: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Tuesday, May 7: Fort Sill, Oklahoma
  • Saturday, May 11: Elgin, Illinois
  • Thursday, May 16: NAS Lemoore, California
  • Saturday, May 18: Denver, Colorado
  • Friday, May 31: San Luis Obispo, California
  • Friday, May 31: Whidbey Island, Washington
  • Saturday, June 1: Marysville, Washington
  • Friday, June 7: Fort Drum, New York
  • Sunday, June 9: Hancock Field, New York
  • Friday, June 14: San Diego, California
  • Friday, June 14: NAS Jacksonville, Florida
  • Saturday, June 15: Los Alamitos, California
  • Saturday, June 22: Fort Worth & Mesquite, Texas
  • Saturday, June 29: Orlando & Patrick Air Force Base, Florida
  • Sunday, July 21: St. Louis, Missouri
  • Saturday, July 27: Jacksonville, Florida & King’s Bay, Georgia
  • Saturday, August 10: Lake County, Illinois
  • Friday, October 4: Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
  • Friday, October 25: Fort Stewart & Hunter Army Airfield, Georgia
  • Saturday, November 2: Redstone Arsenal, Alabama
  • Saturday, December 14: Columbia, Missouri

Would you like to provide the alumni charge at a commencement ceremony? Email ccalum@ccis.edu for more information.

“We’re always on the lookout for opportunities to talk about commencement. We’re constantly promoting it with our students. It’s not just for them. It’s also for the people in their lives who have supported them through their educational journey. I tell them to think of commencement as an exclamation point on this very big accomplishment.” — Debra Hartman, senior director of Columbia College-Crystal Lake and Region C1


Spring Commencement
April 28, 2018: Columbia, Missouri
Landon Miller '18

Spring Commencement
April 28, 2018: Columbia, Missouri
Emily Holt '18